TIPRO News Releases and Statements

TIPRO Celebrates 70 Years of Oil & Natural Gas Advocacy

TIPRO Convention to Host Prominent Legislative and Industry Leaders

Austin, Texas - The Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO), the leading voice of independent producers and royalty owners in Texas, is celebrating 70 years of advocating on behalf of the state’s oil and natural gas industry. To help commemorate this important milestone for the association, TIPRO has assembled a well-rounded group of respected oil and gas executives, elected officials and industry experts to speak at its anniversary convention on February 22-23, 2016, at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in San Antonio.

Founded in 1946 by a group of 39 Texas wildcatters, TIPRO has grown to become one of the largest oil and natural gas advocacy non-profits in the country, currently representing 3,000 oil and gas professionals. Members include the largest producers in the state, hundreds of small to mid-sized independents, and mineral owners. TIPRO provides members access to policy and educational forums throughout the year, marketing opportunities, leading industry intelligence, affinity programs and extensive legislative and regulatory support.

Attendees of TIPRO’s conference will learn about the latest strategies and technologies focused on driving operational efficiencies and increased oil and natural gas production under current commodity prices. Presenters will also offer important updates on legislative, regulatory and industry proposals relating to seismicity, new OSHA standards and the EPA.

“We are honored to welcome such a strong line-up of respected leaders for our annual convention to help celebrate seven decades of supporting, protecting and promoting the Texas oil and natural gas industry,” said Ed Longanecker, president of TIPRO. “Our convention agenda reflects many of the priority issues facing our industry today from a policy, economic and operational standpoint.”

TIPRO Convention Speakers Include:

Harold G. Hamm, chairman and CEO of Continental Resources

U.S. Congressman Mike Conaway

Speaker of the Texas House Joe Straus

Texas State Representative Drew Darby, chair of the House Committee on Energy Resources

Texas Comptroller Glenn Hegar

Raymond Welder III, CEO of Welder Exploration and Production, Inc.

Bob Brackett, Ph.D, senior vice president & senior analyst of Bernstein Research

Matthew Dowd, political analyst

Peter Hennings, expert with Bureau of Economic Geology

Wm. Stacey Locke, CEO of Pioneer Energy Services Corp.

Damien Larson, partner of Myska and Vandervoort

Rick L. Ingram, safety and health advisor for BP America

In conjunction with TIPRO’s convention, the association will also be hosting a special forum featuring candidates seeking the open seat at the Texas Railroad Commission. Confirmed participants in the TIPRO Convention Texas Railroad Commission Candidate Forum include:

Lance Christian, Republican Candidate

Wayne Christian, Republican Candidate

Gary Gates, Republican Candidate

John Greytok, Republican Candidate

Ron Hale, Republican Candidate

Weston Martinez, Republican Candidate

Lon Burnam, Democratic Candidate

Mark Miller, Libertarian Candidate

For additional information regarding TIPRO’s 70th Annual Convention, please visit www.tipro.org/meetingsevents/annual-convention or call (512) 477-4452.

TIPRO Statement on New EPA Regulations for the Oil...
U.S. House passes resolution to lift crude oil exp...